Average cost of car insurance in Kansas


Kansas is home to nearly two million drivers. Each driver will be given a unique Kansas car insurance rate based on their personal factors. Cost of auto coverage is determined by individual factors like age, driving record and gender. Kansas drivers pay on average $410 per year for minimum coverage, and $1698 for full coverage policies. Kansas car insurance rates are determined by factors other than age and driving record.

What is the cost of Kansas car insurance?

Multiple factors affect the average cost of Kansas car insurance. These include where you live and what your vehicle is worth. Kansas car insurance rates are also determined by other factors such as your driving record and credit score, your age, and how many miles you have driven.

Kansas auto insurance rates are comparable to the average. Kansas’ average annual premium is $410 for minimum coverage and $1,698 to cover full coverage. The average premiums in the United States are $565 & $1,647, respectively. This means that you may pay less for minimal coverage in Kansas than other states.

ALSO READ  Trust Yelp to Help You Decide Where You Invest in Gold

Kansas car insurance rates by firm

Kansas car insurance rates are affected by many factors. To find the best Kansas car insurance, you should compare rates, customer service ratings, and financial strength ratings.

Kansas auto insurance rates by location

The amount of car insurance you pay in Kansas will be heavily affected by your ZIP code. People who live in densely populated areas like Wichita or Kansas City tend to pay more than those who live in smaller towns such as Hays.

Kansas car insurance rates based on age

The average car insurance rate in Kansas is heavily influenced by your age. The premiums for the 18- to 20-year-olds are the highest, and the rates decrease (on average) with age. After age 70, rates tend to increase slightly.

Kansas insurance rates for driving record

Drivers are human beings, so tickets and accidents could happen at any moment. Kansas car insurance rates will likely increase if you are cited for driving under the influence, moving violation, or an accident.

ALSO READ  Indiana car insurance laws

Kansas: How to Save on Car Insurance

Kansas drivers can make savings on their car insurance. You can save the most money by taking advantage of all discounts. You can find discounts like:

  • Paid-infull: If paying your annual premiums in one lump sum, rather than monthly installments, you will be eligible for a discount. You can also avoid any unnecessary convenience fees. You may be eligible for additional discounts if your policy is renewed several days before its expiration date.
  • Safety equipment: You may be eligible for a discount if you have anti-theft, anti-lock brakes, and airbags. Ask about a seatbelt discount which is another safety feature.
  • A new car: People who own a brand new vehicle, typically less than one year old, can usually get a discount on a new car.
  • Safe driver: Many carriers offer safe driver discounts. You can save money on your premiums if you install a telematics device through bluetooth or connect to an application that records your driving skills. Discounts will be based on your feedback and your driving habits.
ALSO READ  How IDBI Mutual Fund Can Fulfil All Your Financial Needs?

Questions frequently asked

Is Kansas considered a state of no-fault?

Kansas is a state. All drivers involved in an automobile accident must file a claim with the auto insurance company they own, regardless of who is at fault.

Is there a minimum amount of Kansas car insurance that I need?

Kansas not only has minimum liability insurance requirements, but it also has minimum no-fault and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage requirements too, including:

  • $25,000 per person to treat bodily injuries
  • $50,000 for bodily injury
  • $25,000 per accident to cover property damage

Personal injury protection (PIP) of $4,500 per person for medical expenses is required, as well as $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident in uninsured/underinsured motorist (UI/UM) coverage.

What is the monthly cost of Kansas car insurance?

Kansas car insurance is $34 per month for minimum coverage. Kansas drivers pay $142 per month on average.

Table of Contents